team Soccer

Manchester City


More About Manchester City

Manchester City Football Club, at times abbreviated to Man City, is a Football club based in Manchester, England, that competes in the Premier League, the top flight of English football. The club has won 5 league titles, 5 FA Cups, 5 League Cups, 5 FA Community Shields, & 1 European Cup Winners Cup.

Founded: 1880, 139 years ago as St. Mark's (West Gorton)
                   16 Apr 1894, 124 years ago as Manchester City
Full name: Manchester City Football Club
Nickname: Man City, Citizens, Sky Blues, City
Short name: MCFC, Man City
Ground: City of Manchester Stadium
Capacity: 55,017
Owner: City Football Group
                ADUG – 86.21%
                CITIC Group – 13.79%
Chairman: Khaldoon Al Mubarak
Manager: Pep Guardiola
League: Premier League
2017–18: Premier League, 1st of 20 (champions)
Club website: Man city
social media: Twitter, Facebook