team NFL

Atlanta Falcons


More About Atlanta Falcons

The Atlanta Falcons are a professional American Football (AF) team based in Atlanta, Georgia. The Falcons compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's National Football Conference (NFC) South division.

Established: June 30, 1965, 53 years ago
First season: 1966
Play: Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia
Headquartered: Flowery Branch, Georgia, Atlanta Falcons logo
Atlanta Falcons wordmark
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
National Football League: 1966–present
Eastern Conference: 1966
Western Conference: 1967–69
Coastal Division: 1967–69
National Football Conference: 1970–present
NFC West: 1970–2001
NFC South: 2002–present
Current uniform
Atlanta Falcons unify 16.png
Team colors: Red, black, silver, white
Mascot: Freddie Falcon
Owner: Arthur Blank
CEO: Rich McKay
President: Rich McKay
General manager Thomas Dimitroff
Head coach: Dan Quinn
Team history
Atlanta Falcons: 1966–present
Team nicknames
The Dirty Birds
Grits Blitz: 1977 defense
League championships
Conference championships
NFC: 1998, 2016
Division championships
NFC West: 1980, 1998
NFC South: 2004, 2010, 2012, 2016
Playoff appearances
NFL: 1978, 80, 82, 91, 95, 98, 2002, 04, 08, 10, 11, 12, 2016-2017
Home fields
Atlanta–Fulton County Stadium: 1966–1991
Georgia Dome: 1992–2016
Mercedes-Benz Stadium: 2017–present)
Social Media: Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Google+