team NFL

Buffalo Bills


More About Buffalo Bills

The Buffalo Bills are a professional American Football (AF) team based in the Buffalo Niagara Falls metropolitan area. The Bills compete in the NFL, as a member club of the league's American Football Conference (AFC) East division. The team plays their home games at New Era Field in Orchard Park, New York (NY).

Established: October 28, 1959, 59 years ago
First season: 1960
Play in and headquartered: New Era Field
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
American Football League: 1960–69
Eastern Division: 1960–1969
National Football League: 1970–present
American Football Conference: 1970–present
AFC East: 1970–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Royal blue, red, white, navy blue   
Fight song: Shout, among others
Mascot Billy Buffalo
Owner: Terrence and Kim Pegula
CEO: Terrence Pegula
President: Kim Pegula
General manager Brandon Beane
Head coach: Sean McDermott
Team history
Buffalo Bills: 1960–present
League championships
AFL Championships: 1970, 1964-65
Conference championships
AFC: 1990-1993
Division championships
AL East: 1964-1966
AFC East: 1980, 1988-1991, 1993, 1995
Playoff appearances
AFL: 1963-1966
NFL: 1974, 1980-1981, 1988-1993, 1995, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2017
Home fields
War Memorial Stadium: 1960–72
New Era Field: 1973–present
Social Media: Twitter