team NFL

Tennessee Titans


More About Tennessee Titans

The Titans are a professional American Football (AF) team based in Nashville, Tennessee. The Titans compete in the NFL as a member club of the AFC South division.

Established: August 3, 1959, 59 years ago
First season: 1960
Play: Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tennessee
Headquartered: Saint Thomas Sports Park, Nashville, Tennessee
Tennessee Titans logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference Affiliations
American Football League
Eastern Division: 1960–1969
National Football League: 1970–present
American Football Conference: 1970–present
AFC Central: 1970–2001
AFC South: 2002–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Navy, Titans blue, red, silver, white
Mascot: T-Rac
Owner: KSA Industries
Chairman: Susie Adams Smith
Amy Adams Strunk
CEO: Steve Underwood
President: Steve Underwood
General Manager: Jon Robinson
Head coach: Michael Vrabel
Team history
Houston Oilers: 1960–1996
Tennessee Oilers: 1997–1998
Tennessee Titans: 1999–present
League championships
AFL Championships: 1970 AFL–NFL
Conference championships
AFC: 1999
Division championships
AL East: 1960-1962, 1967
AFC Central: 1991, 93, 2000
AFC South: 2002, 2008
Playoff Appearances
AFL: 1960-1962, 1967, 1969
NFL: 1978-1980, 1987-1993, 1999, 2000, 2002-2003, 2007-2008, 2017
Home fields
Jeppesen Stadium: 1960–1964
Rice Stadium: 1965–1967
Houston Astrodome: 1968–1996
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 1997
Vanderbilt Stadium: 1998
Nissan Stadium: 1999–present
Social Media: Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Google+