team NFL

Philadelphia Eagles


More About Philadelphia Eagles

The Philadelphia Eagles are a Professional American Football (AF) franchise based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The Eagles compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's NFC East division.

Established: July 8, 1933, 85 years ago
First season: 1933
Play: Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Headquartered: NovaCare Complex, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Philadelphia Eagles logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
National Football League: 1933–present
Eastern Division: 1933–1949
American Conference: 1950–1952
Eastern Conference: 1953–1969
Capitol Division: 1967–1969
National Football Conference: 1970–present
NFC East: 1970–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Midnight green, silver, black, white
Fight song: Fly, Eagles Fly
Mascot: Swoop
Owner: Jeffrey Lurie
Christina Weiss Lurie
Chairman: Jeffrey Lurie
CEO: Jeffrey Lurie
President: Don Smolenski
General Manager: Howie Roseman
Head coach: Doug Pederson
Team history
Philadelphia Eagles: 1933–1942, 1944–present
Phil-Pitt Steagles: 1943
Team nicknames
The Birds
The Iggles
League championships
NFL championships: 1970 AFL–NFL
1948-1949, 1960
Super Bowl championships 
Conference championships
NFL Eastern: 1960
NFC: 1980, 2004, 17
Division championships
NFL East: 1947-1949
NFC East: 1980, 1988, 2001-2006, 2010, 2013, 2017
Playoff Appearances
NFL: 1947-1949, 1960, 1978-1981, 1988-1990, 1992, 1995-1996, 2000-2006, 2008-2010, 2013, 2017
Home fields
Baker Bowl: 1933–1935
Philadelphia Municipal Stadium: 1936–1939, 1941
Connie Mack Stadium: 1940, 1942–1957
Franklin Field: 1958–1970
Veterans Stadium: 1971–2002
Lincoln Financial Field: 2003–present
Social Media: Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn