team NFL

Tampa Bay Buccaneers


More About Tampa Bay Buccaneers

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a professional American Football (AF) franchise based in Tampa, Florida. The Buccaneers currently compete in the NFL as a member team of the NFC South division. Along with the Seattle Seahawks, the team joined the NFL in 1 9 7 6 as an expansion team.

Established: April 24, 1974, 44 years ago
First season: 1976
Play: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida
Headquartered: One Buccaneer Place, Tampa, Florida
Tampa Bay Buccaneers logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
National Football League: 1976–present
American Football Conference: 1976
AFC West: 1976
National Football Conference: 1977–present
NFC Central: 1977–2001
NFC South: 2002–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Buccaneer red, pewter, Bay orange
MascotCaptain Fear
Owner: Glazer family
Chairman: Bryan Glazer
Joel Glazer
Edward Glazer
General Manager: Jason Licht
Head coach: Dirk Koetter
Team history
Tampa Bay Buccaneers: 1976–presen
Team nicknames
The Bucs
League championships-1
Super Bowl championships-1
Conference championships-1
NFC: 2002
Division championships-6
NFC Central: 1979, 81, and 1999
NFC South: 2002, 05, and 2007
Playoff appearances-10
NFL: 1979, 1981-1982, 1997, 1999-2002, 2005, 2007
Home fields
Tampa Stadium: 1976–1997
Raymond James Stadium: 1998–present
Social Media: Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, Pinterest