team NFL

San Francisco 49ers


More About San Francisco 49ers

The Francisco 49ers are a professional American Football (AF) team located in the San Francisco Bay Area. They compete in the NFL as a member of the league's NFC West division.

Established: June 4, 1946, 72 years ago
First season: 1946
Play: Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, California
Headquartered: Marie P. DeBartolo Sports Center
Santa Clara, California
San Francisco 49ers logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
All-America Football Conference: 1946–1949
Western Division: 1946–1949
National Football League: 1950–present
Coastal Division: 1950–1970
National Football Conference: 1970–present
NFC West: 1970–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Red, gold
Mascot: Sourdough Sam
Owner: Denise DeBartolo York
John York
Chairman: Denise DeBartolo York
John York: co-chairs
CEO: Jed York
President: Al Guido
General Manager: John Lynch
Head coach: Kyle Shanahan
Team history
San Francisco 49ers: 1946–present
Team nicknames
League championships
Super Bowl championships
1981-XVI, 1984-XIX, 1988-XXIII, 1989-XXIV, 1994-XXIX
Conference championships
NFC: 1981, 84, 88, 89, 1994, 2012
Division championships
NFC West: 1970-1972, 1981, 1983-1984, 1986-1990, 1992-1995, 1997, 2002, 2011-2012
Playoff Appearances
AAFC: 1949
NFL: 1957, 1970-1972, 1981, 1983-1990, 1992-1998, 2001-2002, 2011-2013
Home Fields
Kezar Stadium: 1946–1970
Candlestick Park: 1971–2013
Stanford Stadium: 1989
Levi's Stadium: 2014–present
Social Media: Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, Google+