team NFL

Miami Dolphins


More About Miami Dolphins

The Miami Dolphins are a professional American Football (AF) team based in the Miami metropolitan area. The Dolphins compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's AFC East division.

Established August 16, 1965, 53 years ago
First season: 1966
Play: Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida
Headquartered: Nova Southeastern University, Davie, Florida
Miami Dolphins logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
American Football League: 1966–1969
Eastern Division: 1966–1969
National Football League: 1970–present
American Football Conference: 1970–present
AFC East: 1970–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Aqua, orange, white
Fight song: Miami Dolphins
Mascot: T.D.
Owner: Stephen M. Ross
Chairman: Stephen M. Ross
CEO: Tom Garfinkel
General manager Chris Grier
Head coach: Adam Gase
Team history
Miami Dolphins: 1966–present
Team nicknames
The No-Name Defense: 1970
The Killer Bees Defense: 1980
League championships
Super Bowl championships
1972-VII, 1973-VIII
Conference championships
AFC: 1971-1973, 1982, 1984
Division championships
AFC East: 1971-1974, 1979, 1981, 1983-1985, 1992, 1994, 2000, 2008
Playoff appearances
NFL: 19701974, 1978-1979, 1981-1985, 1990-1992, 1994-1995, 1997-2001, 2008, 2016
Home fields
Miami Orange Bowl: 1966–1986
Hard Rock Stadium: 1987–present
Social Media: Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn