team NFL

Cincinnati Bengals


More About Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals are a professional American Football (AF) franchise based in Cincinnati, Ohio. The Bengals compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's AFC North division. Their home stadium is Paul Brown Stadium in down-town Cincinnati.

Established: May 23, 1967, 51 years ago
First season: 1968
Headquartered: Paul Brown Stadium, Cincinnati, Ohio
Cincinnati Bengals logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
American Football League: 1968–1969
AFL West: 1968–1969
National Football League: 1970–present
American Football Conference: 1970–present
AFC Central: 1970–2001
AFC North: 2002–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Black, orange, white
Fight song: Bengals Growl
MascotBengal tiger
Owner: Mike Brown
President: Mike Brown
General Manager: Mike Brown
Head coach: Marvin Lewis
Team history
Cincinnati Bengals: 1968–present
League championships
Conference championships
AFC: 1981, 88
Division championships
AFC Central: 1970, 73, 81, 88, 1990
AFC North: 2005, 09, 13, 2015
Playoff Appearances
NFL: 1970, 73, 75, 81, 82, 88, 1990, 2005, 2009, 2011-2015
Home fields
Nippert Stadium: 1968–1969
Riverfront Stadium: 1970–1999
Paul Brown Stadium: 2000–present
Social Media: Twitter, Facebook, Instagram