team NFL

Seattle Seahawks


More About Seattle Seahawks

The Seattle Seahawks are a professional American Football (AF) franchise based in Seattle, Washington. The Seahawks compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's NFC West division. They joined the NFL in 1 9 7 6 as an expansion team. The Seahawks are coached by Pete Carroll yet.

Established: June 4, 1974, 44 years ago
First season: 1976
Play: CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Washington
Headquartered: Virginia Mason Athletic Center, Renton, Washington
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
National Football League: 1976–present
American Football Conference: 1977–2001
AFC West: 1977–2001
National Football Conference: 1976, 2002–present
NFC West: 1976, 2002–present
Current uniform
Team colors: College Navy, Action Green, Wolf Grey
Mascot: Blitz, Boom, Taima the Hawk
Owner: Estate of Paul Allen
Chairman: Vacant
President: Chuck Arnold
General Manager: John Schneider
Head coach: Pete Carroll
Team history
Seattle Seahawks: 1976–present
Team nicknames
The 'Hawks
The Blue Wave: 1984–1986
The Legion of Boom: secondary, 2011–2017
League championships
Super Bowl championships: 2013-XLVIII
Conference championships
NFC: 2005, 2013-2014
Division championships
AFC West: 1988, 1999
NFC West: 2004-2007, 2010, 2013-2014, 2016
Playoff appearances
NFL: 1983-1984, 1987-1988, 1999, 2003-2007, 2010, 2012-2016
Home fields
Kingdome: 1976–1999
Husky Stadium: 2000–2001
CenturyLink Field: 2002–present
Social Media: Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+