team NFL

Indianapolis Colts


More About Indianapolis Colts

The Indianapolis Colts are an American Football (AF) team based in Indianapolis, Indiana. The Colts compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's AFC South division. Since the 2 0 0 8 seasons, the Colts have played their games in Lucas Oil Stadium.

Established: January 23, 1953, 65 years ago
First season: 1953
Play: Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana
Headquartered: Indiana Farm Bureau Football Center, Indianapolis, Indiana
Indianapolis Colts logo
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
National Football League: 1953–present
Western Conference: 1953–1969
Coastal Division: 1967–1969
American Football Conference: 1970–present
AFC East: 1970–2001
AFC South: 2002–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Royal blue, white
Mascot: Blue
Owner: Jim Irsay
CEO: Jim Irsay
General Manager: Chris Ballard
Head coach: Frank Reich
Team history
Baltimore Colts: 1953–1983
Indianapolis Colts: 1984–present
League championships
NFL Championships: 1970 NFL, 1958-1959, 1968
Super Bowl championships
1970-V, 2006-XLI
Conference championships
NFL Western: 1958-1959, 1964, 1968
AFC: 1970, 2006, 2009
Division championships
NFL Coastal: 1968
AFC East: 1970, 1975-1977, 1987, 1999
AFC South: 2003-2007, 2009-2010, 2013-2014
Playoff appearances
NFL: 1958-1959, 1964-1965, 1968, 1970-1971, 1975-1977, 1987, 1995-1996, 1999-2000, 2002-2010, 2012-2014
Home fields
Memorial Stadium: 1953–1983
RCA Dome: 1984–2007
Lucas Oil Stadium: 2008–present
Social Media: Twitter