team NFL

Houston Texans


More About Houston Texans

The Houston Texans are a professional American Football (AF) team based in Houston, Texas. The Texans compete in the NFL as a member club of the American Football Conference (AFC) South division. The team plays its home games at NRG Stadium this season. The official source of the Texans team.

Established: October 6, 1999; 19 years ago
First season: 2002
Headquarter: NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
National Football League: 2002–present
American Football Conference: 2002–present
AFC South: 2002–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Deep steel blue, Liberty white, Battle red
Fight song: Football Time in Houston
Mascot: Toro
Owner: Janice McNair and Cal McNair
Chairman: D. Cal McNair
CEO: D. Cal McNair
President: Jamey Rootes
General manager: Brian Gaine
Head coach: Bill O'Brien
Team history
Houston Texans: 2002–present
League championships
Conference championships
Division championships
AFC South: 2011-2012, 2015-2016
Playoff appearances
NFL: 2011-2012, 2015-2016
Home fields
NRG Stadium: 2002–present
Social Media: Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Google+