team NFL

Los Angeles Chargers


More About Los Angeles Chargers

The Los Angeles Chargers are a professional American Football (AF) team based in the Greater Los Angeles Area. The Chargers compete in the NFL as a member club of the league's American Football Conference (AFC) West division.
Established: August 14, 1959, 59 years ago
First season: 1960
Play in StubHub Center: Carson, California
Headquartered: Costa Mesa, California
Logo: Wordmark
Conference affiliations
American Football League: 1960–1969
Western Division: 1960–1969
National Football League: 1970–present
American Football Conference: 1970–present
AFC West: 1970–present
Current uniform
Team colors: Navy blue, powder blue, white, gold
Owner: Dean Spanos
Chairman: Dean Spanos
General manager: Tom Telesco
Head coach: Anthony Lynn
Team history
Los Angeles Chargers: 1960, 2017–present
San Diego Chargers: 1961–2016
Team nicknames
The Bolts
League championships
AFL Championships: 1970, 1963
Conference championships
AFC: 1994
Division championships
AFL West: 1960-1961, 1963-1965
AFC West: 1979-1992, 1994, 2004, 2006-2009
Playoff appearances
AFL: 1960-1961, 1963-1965
NFL: 1979-1982, 1992, 1994-1995, 2004, 2006-2009, 2013
Home fields
Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 1960
Balboa Stadium: 1961–1966
SDCCU Stadium: 1967–2016
StubHub Center: 2017–present
Los Angeles Stadium: projected for 2020
Los Angeles Chargers: 1960
San Diego Chargers: 1961–2016
Los Angeles Chargers: 2017–present
List of seasons
Social Media: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram